Uncategorized · witchcraft

30 Day Magical Roots Challenge – Day 4

camille-kmile-201915
Photo by Camille / Kmile on Unsplash

This challenge was designed by Plentiful Earth, and is intended to help you revisit your magical roots–or, if you are new to the Craft, set them down to begin with. You can do the challenge privately, or you can post about your progress on social media. Personally, I am posting about the challenge here on my blog, and also on my Instagram account. If you’d like to play along, you can find the prompts here.

Day 4: Intentions

Set your intention for this challenge. What do you hope to get out of it? Our intentions are so important when it comes to magic. You must have a clear vision in order to proceed with the action. (Make one or two concrete goals: for example, “I’d like to create a simple daily magical routine for myself” or “I’d like to try three new magical techniques before the end of the month.”)

In the wake of the sweeping changes to my spiritual path that have happened over the past year, I’m left feeling–at the age of 51–like I’m starting from scratch in many ways. In the sense of building a new foundation for my practice, that’s very true. And yet, I still come to this new path knowing many things and having mastered many skills that I picked up in my fifteen years on the path I’m now leaving behind, and even before that.

So, my intention for the challenge is simple: I want to remind myself of how far I’ve come, how much I know and how much I’ve learned over the years. And use that knowledge and those skills to lay the foundations of a new practice for myself. To ensure that the foundations are sound, they need to be laid on the solid ground of who I am, what I come knowing and what I bring with me to any path I am on. This means returning to my roots.

