Giveaway #1: Flame Keeper Necklace

il_570xN.762876827_cvej

Due to the amazing generosity of one of my shop patrons, the above necklace is being given away (item description from the original listing is below). While Loki would really love to see this go to one of His spouses or lovers (or possibly even one of His children), the donor did not set any restrictions on who could win it. So I am leaving this particular giveaway open until June 21st (the Summer Solstice, which happens to fall on Father’s Day this year), at which time Loki will help me choose a winner.

Flame Keeper: This necklace would be very appropriate to wear for your wedding to Loki, or to commemorate a divine marriage with Him. In the northern tradition, a wife traditionally wears keys, signifying her possession and management of her husband’s household–and also that his heart is in her keeping. Many people associate keys with Loki’s wife Sigyn for this reason.

The focal point of this necklace is a large, completely oxidized actual antique skeleton key from France. It is on a strand of 14 large (10 mm) faceted red tiger’s eye rounds (which have quite a bit of chatoyancy–i.e. inner flash–that is difficult to capture in photos), alternating with genuine jet rounds, blood red Czech glass crystals, copper-plated Tibetan silver beads etched in a leaf pattern (in homage to Loki’s mother, Laufey), and antiqued copper stardust spacers.

il_570xN.762876695_15hail_570xN.762876769_th2ril_570xN.762876827_cvej
Red tiger’s eye stimulates the root chakra, promoting a more active sex drive. It can be used to ground sexual desire and sexual relationships with gods or spirits into the physical world, or to resolve sexual issues that may be stumbling blocks in a relationship. It aids in enhancing confidence and self-esteem, energizing, and providing motivation.

Jet is a type of coal formed from carbonized (fossilized) wood. It is a gem of protection, healing, and intense purification that can help to clear the aura of impure energies, and is wonderful for grounding, too.

The necklace measures a comfortable 22 inches, and fastens with a leaf-adorned Tierra Cast antiqued copper toggle clasp. The skeleton key measures about 2 1/2 inches long. The beads are strung on 49-strand professional quality Accuflex beading wire, which is soft-drape clear-coated stainless steel.

Loki was looking over my shoulder as I worked on this one, so it is already imbued with His energy and blessings, but I would be delighted to add a formal consecration to Him before this ships to the winner.

This necklace sold in my shop for $125 and due to the real skeleton key pendant it is one of a kind. If you would like to win it, please leave a comment to this post, and include your email address so that I can contact you to get your mailing address if you win. The deadline is midnight on the Summer Solstice, June 21st. Good luck!

31 thoughts on “Giveaway #1: Flame Keeper Necklace

  1. Pingback: Loki devotional giveaway reminder (and a necklace giveaway link!) | The Road, the Walker, and What Comes Next

  2. Loki officially came into my life last summer, though we really didn’t become good friends until the later part of this past winter. He had a good hand in stirring up the upheaval of my life that brought me back home. I am all the better for listening to Thor’s suggestion of forming such a bond with his best buddy and traveling companion – Loki brings some crazy energy and excitement in one’s life.

    Earlier this year, back when it was late spring and early summer, I finally had an “official” reunion and reconcilation with Thor, when he finally came clean about being my gold man *Grumbles about old man thunder* But I had some confusion about it before he stepped in and came clean with me. At one point I thought it could possibly be Loki who could be my father instead, and while it gave Loki the giggles, he refused to give me a straight answer. Had to have a good talk with Hella, and then Thor, before I finally got the answers I sought.

    So while Loki isn’t my dad as such, he has self appointed himself as an uncle (Thor also grumbled something about godfather duties but that’s neither here nor there) and Loki has done a good job thus far being a crazy uncle, doing his part in causing life to smack me in the face and getting my stuff straightened out, slowly but surely.

    so yeah. I’d love to have this necklace, to honor Uncle Loki, but I’ll just as well be glad and raise a glass to any of his wives or any of his other mortal kin who ends up winning it.

    email: raibeartgaoth@outlook.com

  3. Oops! I was only able to read part of your post the first time around (damned screen reader!) and didn’t really get the description of the necklace that makes it really only for his wives and lovers. My bad, please disreguard my first comment! I hope one of his wives or lovers win this, and that they are blessed by him through this necklace!

    No wonder Thor and Loki were laughing their asses off at me while I was responding to this the first time. Thanks you two, now I feel really silly!

    • Well, He would like to see it go to one of His spouses (of either gender) or lovers, but would also be fine with it going to one of His children or other kin, so I’m fine with keeping your name in if He is. 😉

      • Ah, I see. He’s still laughing at me, finding the whole thing amusing! That’s alright, I’m laughing with him. He did mention something similar right after I made my second response, so I suppose you can keep my name in. All I really got from him in a response was a ear to ear grin, and flipping some kind of old time golden coin, as if either way works for him. Either way, whoever is meant to have it will end up getting it in the end, as with every giveaway that any spirit worker sets into motion.

        Hoping all is well with you and yours, Beth.
        Rob

Comments are closed.