File under: A few of my favorite things.

A satisfied customer shows off her Loki altar–featuring prayer beads and a wood-wick candle made by moi. It never fails to make me happy when I get to see the things I make put to use on someone’s shrine, and to hear that they made someone feel closer to their gods. Yes, FiberWytch is my entire livelihood now and I make things to support myself and my family–but the satisfaction of knowing I helped someone in their spiritual relationship is something I just can’t buy. For me, it is the absolute best part of this work.

bloodteethandflame

I swear to Gods, I’m not a wreck all of the time.

But lately, one might think so, judging by how often I have chosen to write posts that detail my latest struggles.

So, in an effort to be more positive, I wanted to post something that makes me happy.

This is one of my Loki altars:

cropaltarpicMay7

This altar happens to be the first thing that I see every morning and the last thing that I see every night.  And, as you might imagine, it holds several devotional items that have come to have a lot of meaning for me lately.

First, there is the very large picture of Himself, a special commission that I had done (for my 43rd birthday) by talented Pagan artist, Kimberly Williams.   While this picture might not be everyone’s cup of tea – as some folks are of the opinion that He has a…

View original post 280 more words

5 thoughts on “File under: A few of my favorite things.

  1. I agree, it is a very nice Loki picture. For me, he looks more friendly than really sexy, even if the two things can happen in the same time 🙂
    My own shrine is a lot more messy, I put things on it and I am reluctant to take off other things, but your candles and jewellery are there, too 🙂

    • I find it more friendly than sexy too, but then I’m not attracted to Loki. 🙂 (Which I know puts me in a tiny minority.) My shrine is also pretty messy! 😀

  2. Beth,
    Thank you for your kind words, and I appreciate the re-blog 🙂
    Your work is amazing and its beauty and quality is always evident. Your reputation is well-deserved ❤

Comments are closed.