Charge of the Goddess for Hellenic Wiccans

This is beautiful!!

Queen of the Waiting Ones

This is going to be an odd post for this blog.  I never actually thought I’d be posting this publicly, but my Gods have decided otherwise.  Though I have not been involved with Wicca for several years now, I still find solace in the Charge of the Goddess.  Of course, I reworked sections of the first half of the Charge to suit my needs, but it hasn’t been altered that much.

So, for whatever reason, I’ve been Told to share it with you.  There are so many versions, after all.  I do not claim that mine is special or even unique, but it certainly brings me peace when read, even now.  So, here it is, the Charge of the Goddess, as expressed by a Hard Polytheist Hellenic (then) Wiccan. May She Who Is guide all who come looking for Her to the places where they belong.

And actually, after spending…

View original post 607 more words

