C’est fini!

Tour de Fleece 2013

Tour de Fleece 2013 came to a close on Sunday, and although I’m exhausted I am so glad I decided to do this!  My accomplishments: I washed and dyed enough fleece to fill two 30 gallon ziplock bags, spun about 15 skeins (including several custom ordered ritual cords that still need to get adorned and sent out) plus a couple of batts yet to be spun, taught myself two new art yarn techniques, became proficient on the spindle, and probably some other things I’m forgetting.  And all of this while I had a sprained ankle, was working 6 hours per day, and had to nurse my dog back from his heatstroke episode!  Best of all, I met some amazing people I’m glad to call my fiber arts community, and had lots of fun! I can’t wait for next year, but in the meantime I continue to spin away!

 

6 thoughts on “C’est fini!”

  1. That is fantastic! I’m thrilled you got to do this, sounds like a fun way to boost productivity.

    1. It was great, and the best part of all was that it gave me the perfect opportunity to connect with other fiber artists–something I had been wanting to do for a while now. 🙂

  2. Those are some wonderful colour combinations! It’s always nice to have something like this to drive us forward sometimes and provide some things we need for the future 🙂

  3. YOU! Look at all that stuff! I’m glad you mentioned all the washing, because the picture doesn’t include that and you are as bad as I am about being selective about what counts as “doing something”. So, yay!! 🙂 I’m so happy you found Team Nevermore!

    1. So am I! *g* And I know, the washing and dyeing are hard work; I’m really trying to stop discounting that.

Comments are closed.