Tour de Fleece 2013 Week One

Tour de Fleece 2013 Week One

The first week of Tour de Fleece 2013 is over!  Some highlights of my own accomplishments:

  • About 4-5 pounds of fleece washed and hand dyed
  • Researched and tested (with great success!) a new method of scouring fleece that preserves the lock structure and the beauty of the wool, without being overly fiddly
  • Completed three ritual cord commissions
  • Completed 2/3 of the first yarn installment for a long-term special order
  • Took up spindling again, and discovered that all the wheel spinning I’ve done has amped up my skills in this arena (surprise, surprise!)

Next on my dance ticket: more fleece scouring, more dyeing, more spinning, two more ritual cord orders and maybe some freelance ritual cords for the shop–plus some unexpected fun, I’m sure!  (And pray the gods, no more pet emergencies!)

 

2 thoughts on “Tour de Fleece 2013 Week One

  1. I absolutely love that you’re getting so much done, and having fun with it. I also really love our being home together, working on separate creative endeavors. It’s quite cozy.

Comments are closed.