An excellent reminder from Naiadis (especially important for those who are fairly new to deep interactions with their gods) that there is more to spiritual perception than sight and hearing. Although I am strongly oriented towards both those senses, when I made an effort to expand my use of other methods of perception it greatly enriched my own spiritual experiences.

Strip Me Back To The Bone

It’s within the realm of possibility that I’ve talked about this before, but it’s something that needs repeating from time to time, if only to reassure myself that this works for me and I’m okay with it.

Sometimes there are no words.

When people talk about their relationship with their gods and spirits, the messages and omens they get, the communication, etc., the language is necessarily peppered with words like “I saw X,” and “He said this thing here,” and “I heard that phrase there,” and so on. If we were to rank the most common of the senses in order of their strength, I’ve no doubt that visual and auditory input rank high for the majority of people.

When it comes to how my brain works, how I learn, how my impressions of things are filtered, and especially with regard to my interactions with the gods and spirits, I…

View original post 582 more words

