And now for something completely different…

Today, as my reward for surviving a spectacularly crappy week, there was this:

What I’m holding is 4.5 pounds of gorgeous warm cream-colored wool from Briana, a Romney ewe, already carded into roving and ready to spin.  I acquired this amazing goody bag for a pretty damned amazing price at an estate sale being held for two weeks at my LFS (local fiber shop).  A local fiber artist who died recently (no one I had known) bequeathed her vast collection of antique spinning wheels and rare wool fleeces to the shop, and although Jolene will tell you we had only intended to look, you and I know better, don’t we?

In fact, next Saturday there’s a good chance I’ll be going back, to “look” at some Jacob…

2 thoughts on “And now for something completely different…”

Comments are closed.