Happy 2012!!!

It’s the year of Mayan end-of-the-world prophecies, and more importantly, it’s the end of 2011 (which I am not at all sad to see the last of).  My daughter, who has been visiting for the holidays, heads back to Philly on Wednesday the 4th, so I’m not fully back online yet, but I did want to stick my head in to reassure everyone that I haven’t abandoned this blog and will be back to more regular posting soon, including sharing some of my plans for the year ahead.  (I also have a bunch of new items to post to Etsy, including some fabulous handspun neck snugglers I whipped up in December.)  For now though, happy new year!  Here’s hoping we make it through this one without parts of the continent falling into the sea. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Happy 2012!!!”

    1. Ah, the end of the world comment was definitely tongue in cheek. 🙂 My partner told me today about a cartoon she’d seen recently in which a Mayan guy is working on the calendar and says to another Mayan guy: “I stopped when I got to 2012 because there was no mere room,” and the second guy replies, “That’s going to really freak people out at some point in the future.” Hehe.

      Interesting divination method, thanks for sharing the post!

Comments are closed.