Oracular Seidhr for Hallows (Samhain)

Just a reminder that my next scheduled oracular seidhr session will take place on the evening of Saturday October 29th for Hallows/Samhain.  These are remote sessions, meaning that anyone can send me a question to put before the gods and spirits on your behalf; you don’t have to be local to me.

Currently I only do these sessions three times per year, so if you’ve been saving up a question you’d like me to ask for you, now’s the time to email it to me.   I have made a couple of small changes in my schedule for the rest of the year, so that the Hallows session will be on 10/29 Iinstead of 10/30) and the Yule session will take place on 12/17 (instead of the previously posted 12/18).

If you’re not familiar with what I do, oracular seidhr is an ancient pagan Scandinavian tradition of oracular trance, most often practiced by followers of either Odin or Freyja.  Although the practice has echoes in both Anglo-Saxon and continental Germanic practice, “seidhr” is the name I used when I began this practice (close to a decade ago now!), so seidhr is the term I stick to.  Many different versions of oracular seidhr exist in modern heathenry; you can read more about my particular version here.

