Oracular Seidhr for the Wolf Moon

A poster for the Norwegian women's magazine Ur...
Image via Wikipedia

My next oracular seidhr session will take place on the Wolf Moon, Friday February 18th, shortly after dusk.  Oracular seidhr is a visionary trance tradition practiced in pre-Christian Scandinavia and mentioned in the Icelandic sagas.  I have been practicing my own version, which is mostly spirit-taught, for about five years.  The gist of what I do is that I go to the Well of Wyrd in trance and while there can put questions submitted to me before the gods and spirits.  I also sometimes scry into the Well itself for answers.

For more details on my practice, please see this page, and this post. If you would like to submit a question for me to take to the Well, please email me.

