A trio of new necklaces for early spring

Anyone who isn’t from this part of the world may laugh, but here in the Pacific Northwest we are already seeing the first signs of spring: longer and slightly warmer days, an almost imperceptible note of damp greenness in the air, and the bravest of the flowers and new leaves beginning to peek forth from their buds. 

In honor of spring’s approach, today I’m launching one of several new jewelry lines I’ve been planning.  This one is called All My Relations and focuses on animal allies.  “All my relations” is, of course, a Native American phrase, but one that has always resonated strongly with me, encouraging us to think of every creature that shares this planet with us as our mothers and fathers, brothers and sisters, teachers and sometimes even lovers.

Thief of Hearts Necklace

This new line also features a simplified, streamlined and lighter (and thus also less expensive) evolution of my hand-knitted necklaces.  To start, I have a trio of necklaces to show you: Thief of Hearts (with delicate raccoon finger bones accented by red freshwater pearls), The White Hart (a frothy red and white confection featuring deer antler slices), and Beloved Trickster (combining coyote claws and rhodondite).  For more details on all three of these necklaces (any of which would make a wonderful Valentine’s Day gift for that special witch in your life, or for yourself!) please come visit me at my Etsy store.

Spring is a time for renewal and new growth.  I have more new jewelry designs (as well as some other surprises) in the works; watch for them to begin emerging in my Garden in the coming weeks!

2 thoughts on “A trio of new necklaces for early spring”

Comments are closed.