A needed message

Rarely do I find Rob Brezsny‘s horoscopes at Free Will Astrology quite as relevant for me as they often are for some of my friends.  However, this week’s really hit home, so much so that it sounds like a message directly from my gods and spirits, something I really needed to hear (and that They probably have been trying to tell me directly; isn’t it funny how we’re often blocked when it comes to such things?) as I’m in the process of remodeling my Etsy store and working on new product lines.

Virgo Horoscope for week of January 13, 2011

I regard 2011 as an excellent time for you to cultivate your unique talents, some of which may still be latent or undiscovered. With that in mind, consider these thoughts. Ernest Hemingway said a person had to have “the guts of a burglar” to develop his or her talent. Neurologist and author Dr. Alice W. Flaherty believes that the drive to use one’s talent is even more important than the amount of raw talent one has. And here’s novelist Erica Jong: “Everyone has talent. What is rare is the courage to follow that ‘talent’ to the dark place where it leads.” P.S. If you do venture into those dark places, you’ll eventually uncover ten suns’ worth of illumination.

Score one for Brezsny, and onward I go!

4 thoughts on “A needed message”

  1. I just want to say, thanks for posting that! I was able to find a link that I can spread to combat this freaking viral “AMG THE ZODIAC HAS CHANGED” crap that is running around lately. I had no idea it was pretty much a yearly thing, and hopefully people come to realize how the western/tropical zodiac actually works. *huff*

    1. I have no idea what you’re talking about (astrology is an area I don’t really get into much, beyond reading the Brezsny scopes), but sure, happy to help! 🙂

  2. Haha um… Actually it’s on the front page of page you linked. He had a bit of a blurb on his website, and then linked to another astrologer’s take on the whole thing, that I thought was very good in summing up astrology, and this whole thing with “The zodiac is changing!”. Maybe it’s because I’m on a couple of social networking sites, but it keeps popping up lately and it’s driving me batty! I hate it when false information is bandied about like that.

    1. Ah gotcha, I didn’t read that. 🙂 I generally read his horoscopes in a free weekly newspaper we have here in Eugene, and only go to his site if I want to save or post mine (since copy and paste is a lot less work than typing).

Comments are closed.