Religious Calendar addendum

I knew I was forgetting something when I posted my festival calendar for 2011, but had no idea what it was; my thanks to Nykti for pointing out the omission! (Getting these reminders is another good reason for sharing these things.)

At any rate, yes, May 19th will indeed be Queen Anne Boleyn Day.  This will be a fairly somber festival, being the anniversary of her beheading.  I’m not sure of the details yet, but will undoubtedly post more about it closer to the actual day.  I’m also planning to make an Anne Boleyn memorial necklace this year–at least for my own use, and possibly also for the store.  What I have in mind is not a reproduction of any of the necklaces she wears in her portraits, although those are lovely, but something in my own style as a tribute to her.  More details on that, too, will be forthcoming at some point.

3 thoughts on “Religious Calendar addendum”

  1. Thanks for the quick, deep and exploring reply. I guess I hadn’t thought of having Kings or Queens from times gone by being ‘adopted’ by me as one of the Might Dead I would honor. Food for thought indeed. Thank you.

Comments are closed.