Opening doors

I’ve commented elsewhere that Rob Brezsny‘s Free Will Astrology horoscopes are rarely as eerily spot-on for me as they often tend to be for some of my friends.  I suspect the reason for this is that I’m a Virgo/Libra cuspie, with a mixture of traits, talents and issues from both signs, and that my moon  sign, Leo, also has a very strong influence on my personality, making me more intense, less easy-going, and more ambitious than most Virgos or Libras I’ve run into. 

Nevertheless, Brezsny’s weekly forecast for Libra struck a very strong chord with me today:

In the old Looney Tunes cartoons, Wile E. Coyote is constantly chasing after the Road Runner, a long-legged bird that prefers running to flying. Presumably, Coyote would eat the Road Runner if he ever caught him, but he never does; the bird’s too fast and smart. In one recurring motif, the Road Runner dashes into the entrance of a cave that’s cut into a wall of sheer rock. When Coyote tries to follow him, he smashes into the rock, and it’s revealed that the cave entrance is just a very realistic painting. I suspect that you’re going to have the Road Runner’s power in the coming week: an ability to find and use doors that are inaccessible to other people.

This is a pretty apt description of what’s been going on with me lately; not only am I finding and using new doors, but doors are opening up in my head that I hadn’t even known existed.  It’s a rather disconcerting experience, and at times even terrifying, but each door leads me deeper into the tangled woods and stormy skies through which the Hunt ranges, relentless.  Just another signpost to confirm that I’m on the right path, no matter how scary things may get along the way.

