New Ring Cycle at the Met

Wotan in the new Ring cycle from the MetTo brighten up your Wednesday, here’s a glimpse of Wotan from the Metropolitan Opera‘s new Ring cycle, coming this fall.  (You can click on the pause button to make the Flash banner stop on the Wotan image; if anyone knows how to extract the image I’d love to hear from you, because I haven’t found a way to do it!) If I were still on the East Coast, I’d be finding a way to go see this.  As it is, I’m hoping I can somehow eventually get one of those “Mingle with the Gods” posters depicting Bryn Terfel as Wotan (nope, I don’t know where or how you can get one–sorry)–and maybe there will be video recordings available eventually.

(Thanks to The Juggler for this story, and to Sannion for forwarding it to me.)

(ETA: And courtesy of Dver, here is the drool-worthy photo!)

2 thoughts on “New Ring Cycle at the Met”

Comments are closed.