Discovering Josef Frank

Today I find myself wowed by the art of Austrian/Swedish designer Josef Frank, whose work had somehow been unknown to me until now.  Thanks to Google’s tribute to him today, I have been able to discover prints such as this:

Josef Frank's vegetable tree print

There is something psychedelic and  surreal, and yet also quintessentially Scandinavian, about his style that I really love.  His art is obviously inspired by nature, but in a through-the-looking-glass sort of way.  Curious?  Go and take a look for yourself here.

2 thoughts on “Discovering Josef Frank”

  1. Hi there
    Can you tell me where I can purchase a print/poster of this, Josef Franks Vegetable Tree? I also just discovered his work today and am in love! Thanks for your help!

Comments are closed.